kendrick lamar new album to pimp a butterfly album art racklist

Here’s The Full Official Tracklist of ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’ by Kendrick Lamar

After releasing the first official single “The Blacker The Berry”, album art and the album cover, Kendrick Lamar has finally revealed the full tracklist of ‘To Pimp A Butterfly‘ album releasing on March 23. There are some exciting and impressive featured artists on this latest album by Kendrick.

A track titled “King Kunta” got leaked on the Internet two days ago, and we see that it’s track number 3 from the upcoming album. The first single “The Blacker The Berry” is in fact #13 and Kendrick’s massively popular “i” single is also in ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’ tracklist.

The Full Tracklist of Kendrick Lamar’s ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’

01 Wesley’s Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)
02 For Free? (Interlude)
03 King Kunta
04 Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
05 These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
06 U
07 Alright
08 For Sale? (Interlude)
09 Momma
10 Hood Politics
11 How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12 Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)
13 The Blacker The Berry
14 You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15 i
16 Mortal Man

Pre-order ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’ Album Now on iTunes / Amazon

The album features artists such as Snoop Dogg, George Clinton, Thundercat, Anna Wise, Ronald Isley and more. The singles released and leaked thus far were all solo tracks.

By the look of things so far, King Kendrick’s latest project is going to be bigger than his previous ‘Good Kid: M.A.A.D City’ album. ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’ is a cry towards the Black oppression, and drug gang wars in the world. Kendrick uses his musical genius to seek justice for these contemporary racial issues (which he indicates will not happen, via the album cover).

We are super excited for this latest album by King Kendrick. If you are too, make sure to leave a comment and share this with your K Dot fans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.