taylor swift lover album

Taylor Swift Announces ‘Lover’ 7th Album and Release Date

In a worldwide social media announcement today, Taylor Swift announced the title of her upcoming 2019 studio album. And she was right, she did Easter Egg the album title in her first single “ME!” music video. Welcome to the era of ‘Lover.’

‘Lover’ is Taylor Swift’s 7th studio album and the very first after changing her record label to Republic Records, after 6 albums with Big Machine Records.

Album cover

Buy ‘Lover’ Album on iTunes and Amazon

Complete Tracklist of ‘Lover’ by Taylor Swift

  1. .
  2. .
  3. .
  4. .
  5. The Archer
  6. .
  7. .
  8. .
  9. .
  10. .
  11. .
  12. .
  13. .
  14. You Need to Calm Down
  15. .
  16. ME! Ft. Brendon Urie
  17. Lover
  18. .

The second single “You Need To Calm Down” was released on June 14, 2019, and an accompanying music video is to release on June 17, 2019. The infamous 5th track of the album, titled “The Archer” was released as a promotional single. The title track “Lover” released on August 17, reached #1 on iTunes charts on the day of the release.

The release date of the album is scheduled for August 23, 2019, which is also a fun fact itself. 8+2+3= 13–the infamous lucky number of Taylor Swift.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.