lil pump harverd droput album review track list songs lyrics

Lil Pump – Harverd Dropout (Album Review, Tracklist, Features, Lyrics and Stream)

Lil Pump’s self titled debut album release in 2017 propelled him to the mainstream buzz and he has been able to maintain it until his second album release in 2019. The much anticipated sophomore studio album ‘Harverd Dropout’ is finally here. and it’s full of Lil Pump specials.

‘Harverd Dropout’ album was set to be released on Lil Pump’s 18th birthday on August 17, 2018, however was pushed back. Lil Pump did manage to keep the hype up with posts such as below;

The rapper also released several songs in 2018 such as “I Love It” featuring Kanye West, “Multi-Millionaire” featuring Lil Uzi Vert, “Esskeetit,” “Butterfly Doors” and “Racks on Racks” all of which were major hits. Other featured artists in the album are Smokepurpp, Offset, Quavo, Lil Wayne, YG and 2 Chainz.
Album artwork (Image: Lil Pump/Instagram)

Full Tracklist of ‘Harverd Dropout’ Album by Lil Pump

1. Drop Out
2. Nu Uh
3. I Love It
4. ION (feat. Smokepurpp)
5. Fasho Fasho (feat. Offset)
6. Racks on Racks
7. Off White
8. Butterfly Doors.
9. Too Much Ice (feat. Quavo)
10. Multi Millionaire (feat. Lil Uzi Vert)
11. Vroom Vroom Vroom
12. Be Like Me (feat. Lil Wayne)
13. Stripper Name (feat. YG and 2 Chainz)
14. Drug Addicts
15. Esskeetit
16. Who Dat

Stream ‘Harverd Dropout’ Album on Spotify and Apple Music

Download ‘Harverd Dropout’ Album on iTunes and Amazon

The 16-track album covers many interests of Lil Pump. In “Butterfly Doors” he talks about the riches he enjoys and the door design of luxury sports cars which open upwards resembling butterfly wings. In “Too Much Ice” Pump joins Quavo to sing about all their bling. ‘Ice’ is a reference to diamonds.

Lil Pump’s “Be Like Me” featuring Lil Wayne takes a run on the music industry. While Pump talks about other artists who try to copy him, Weezy raps how the elder school of rappers including him inspired the new generation of rappers. This song and the music video are inspired by Eminem’s hit “The Real Slim Shady.”

In the first track “Drop Out,” Pump speaks about how he dropped out of school and made it as a millionaire at the age of 19. He actually did not attend Harverd University, but the album name was inspired by the popular wave of quote “Lil Pump dropped out of Harvard to save the rap game.” In his real life, Pump dropped out of school at tenth grade. But in this song, he has no regrets of it, as he is a self-made millionaire now, which even a Harvard graduate would struggle to achieve.

What are your thoughts on this album and the album tracklist? Leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.