ed sheeran no.6 collaborations project

Ed Sheeran Announces ‘No.6 Collaborations Project’ Album (Tracklist, Features, Review and Lyrics)

Ed Sheeran got on Instagram Live today to announce his upcoming album project. This is not the continuation of his ‘+’ (2011), ‘×’ (2014), and ‘÷’ (2017) album series, but rather a resurrection of an even older album series. The new album announced is titled ‘No.6 Collaborations Project’ and yes, it is exactly what you think it is.

Ed Sheeran released his 1st collaboration project in 2011 and the series will pick up from 2019 with ‘No.6 Collaborations Project’ announced. This album series is dedicated to bringing collaborations with Ed’s fellow artists. Needless to say that some high-profile artists often appear and reappear on this album series.

The ‘No.5 Collaborations Project’ released in 2011 contained collaborations with artists such as Wiley, Mikill Pane, Devlin and more. However, the upcoming album is said to feature artists such as Justin Bieber, Chance The Rapper, PnB Rock, Taylor Swift, and at least 5 to 7 more artists. If you wish to listen to the exact list, listen to Ed Sheeran revealing them with Charlamagne Tha God.

Announcing the album, Ed Sheeran talked about the inspiration in putting together the new project; “Before I was signed in 2011, I made an EP called No.5 Collaborations Project. Since then, I’ve always wanted to do another, so I started No.6 on my laptop when I was on tour last year. I’m a huge fan of all the artists I’ve collaborated with and it’s been a lot of fun to make.”

Tracklist for ‘No.6 Collaborations Project’ by Ed Sheeran

Keeping the featured artists a secret, Ed Sheen revealed the full track list of the album.

  1. Beautiful People (feat. )
  2. South of the Border (feat. & )
  3. Cross Me (feat. Chance the Rapper & PnB Rock)
  4. Take Me Back To London (feat. )
  5. Best Part of Me (feat. )
  6. I Don’t Care (feat. Justin Bieber)
  7. Antisocial (feat. )
  8. Remember The Name (feat. & )
  9. Feels (feat. & )
  10. Put It All On Me (feat. )
  11. Nothing On You (feat. & )
  12. I Don’t Want Your Money (feat. )
  13. 1000 Nights (feat. & )
  14. Way To Break My Heart (feat. )
  15. BLOW (with & )
‘No.6 Collaborations Project’ tracklist teased (Image: Genius)

The album is expected to release on July 12, 2019. Pre-orders are open now on iTunes and Amazon.

Comment who you would like to see on these songs with Ed Sheeran in the comments below. Stay tuned for more updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.