Taylor Swift Announces ‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version)’ Album with 6 Brand New Tracks (Tracklist, Release Date, Cover, & More)

As expected, but maybe not this soon, Taylor Swift is re-releasing her old albums. And her highly acclaimed ‘Fearless’ album from 2008 gets a brand new rework with six brand new tracks. Yes, six never-before-heard songs from the vault, announced Taylor today on Good Morning America (GMA).’

Sharing the news on GMA, Taylor announced; “Good morning, America. It’s Taylor. I’m so excited to share with you that tonight, at midnight, I’ll be putting out my version of my song, ‘Love Story,’ which was originally on my album Fearless. I’ve now finished re-recording all of Fearless, which will be coming out soon. My version of Fearless will have 26 songs on it because I’ve decided to add songs from the vault, which are songs that almost made the original Fearless album, but I’ve now gone back and recorded those so that everyone will be able to hear not only songs that made the album, but the songs that almost made it: the full picture.”

The move to re-record her first six albums stemmed from the long-standing legal feud between Taylor Swift and her former record label ‘Big Machine Records’ which owns her masters and refused to sell them to Taylor when she changed record labels to Universal Music Group (UMG) in 2019.

‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version)’ Album Cover

Taylor Swift announces ‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version)’ album (Image: Twitter/TaylorSwift)

In the release note, Taylor Swift says “fearless was an album full of magic and curiosity, bliss and devastation of youth. It was the diary of the adventures and explorations of a teenage girl who was learning tiny lessons with every new crack in the facade of the fairytale ending she’d been shown in the movies.”

‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version)’ Album Tracklist

  1. Jump Then Fall (Taylor’s Version)
  2. Untouchable (Taylor’s Version)
  3. Forever & Always (Taylor’s Version)
  4. Come In With the Rain (Taylor’s Version)
  5. SuperStar (Taylor’s Version)
  6. The Other Side of the Door (Taylor’s Version)
  7. Fearless (Taylor’s Version)
  8. Fifteen (Taylor’s Version)
  9. Love Story (Taylor’s Version)
  10. Hey Stephen (Taylor’s Version)
  11. White Horse (Taylor’s Version)
  12. You Belong with Me (Taylor’s Version)
  13. Breathe (Ft. Colbie Caillat) (Taylor’s Version)
  14. Tell Me Why (Taylor’s Version)
  15. You’re Not Sorry (Taylor’s Version)
  16. The Way I Loved You (Taylor’s Version)
  17. Forever & Always (Taylor’s Version)
  18. The Best Day (Taylor’s Version)
  19. Change (Taylor’s Version)
  20. Bonus Track 1
  21. Bonus Track 2
  22. Bonus Track 3
  23. Bonus Track 3
  24. Bonus Track 4
  25. Bonus Track 5
  26. Bonus Track 6

One of her most famous tracks, “Love Story” will be getting a rework as per this move and the new version, titled “Love Story (Taylor’s Version), will be out tonight (Feb 12, 2021).

‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version)’ Album Release Date

A hidden message in the release note reveals that ‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version)’ will be released on April 9, 2021.

Stay tuned.

Adam McDonald

Hi! I am the founder and lead author and editor of Justrandomthings music community. A vast range of personal interests from Hip-Hop to Country to Hard Rock and Punk music will keep you entertained.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.