kanye west jesus is king album review

Kanye West Announces ‘Jesus Is King’ Album (Review, Tracklist, Artwork, Collabs & More)

Kanye West took to Twitter today to confirm the rumours of his upcoming ninth studio album titled ‘Jesus Is King,’ and to announce the release date, which is not far away.

Prior to this official announcement by Kanye, his wife, Kim Kardashian-West had the honours of revealing the album title and an alleged tracklist on her social media.

Ye has been on a spiritual journey all throughout 2019, but he did say that ‘Jesus Is King’ is not a religious album. The rapper was constantly seen at Sunday Services performing gospels and remakes of his classic songs. In one of these Sunday Services at Coachella 2019, Kanye premiered a track from the new album titled “Water.”

On September 2019, Kanye dropped the introductory track of the album titled “Up From The Ashes,” a seeming tribute to Jesus and God for resurrecting his soul.

There is also a ‘Jesus Is King – A Kanye West Film’ in the making and is set to release on October 25, 2019, coinciding with the release of the album. Watch the trailer below.

Tracklist of ‘Jesus Is King’ Album by Kanye West

  1. Every Hour (Ft. Sunday Service Choir)
  2. Selah
  3. Follow God
  4. Closed on Sunday
  5. On God
  6. Everything We Need (Ft. Ant Clemons & Ty Dolla $ign)
  7. Water (Ft. Ant Clemons)
  8. God Is
  9. Hands On (Ft. Fred Hammond)
  10. Use This Gospel (Ft. Clipse & Kenny G)
  11. Jesus Is Lord

Kanye West unveiled yet another snippet into the album and the Imax movie releasing on Friday. The soundtrack to the snippet included a choir singing ‘hallelujah’ to an upbeat tune. Kanye also announced movie tickets availability at JesusIsKing.Imax.com

Stay tuned for more updates…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.