the weeknd dawn fm album tracklist

The Weeknd Announces ‘Dawn FM’ Album (Tracklist, Cover art, Features & More)

The Weeknd is ready to usher in the new year with some brand new music. Not much promo for this album, but it is straight away delivered to your doorstep in a few days. Here’s our review of the new ‘Dawn FM’ album by The Weeknd.

The Canadian superstar The Weeknd does not seem to be phased by the fact that the 2021 Grammy Awards had no nominations for him despite having a stellar album released the year before. The 4th studio album ‘After Hours’ shot to the #1 spot on album charts around the world and was certified multi-platinum in many countries. The album also produced some massive songs such as “After Hours,” “Save Your Tears,” “Blinding Lights,” and “In Your Eyes.”

So, the dawn of the new year brings in the new The Weeknd album ‘Dawn FM.’ The album is captioned ‘A new sonic universe from the mind of The Weeknd.’ The teased sounds remind us of an elevated version of The Weeknd’s recent sounds of electro-synth-pop fusions. It is bordering on psychedelic music, which would sound just right for The Weeknd’s psychedelic themes.

Popular US actor Jim Carrey has had the opportunity to listen to ‘Dawn FM’ beforehand and this is what he had to say about the album; “I listened to Dawn FM with my good friend Abel @theweeknd last night. It was deep and elegant and it danced me around the room. I’m thrilled to play a part in his symphony. ;^.” So expect the amazing Jim Carrey to play some part in this album, most likely acting in a music video.

The Weeknd ‘Dawn FM’ Album Artwork

The Weeknd 'Dawn FM' Album Cover (Image: Twitter/TheWeeknd)
The Weeknd ‘Dawn FM’ Album Cover (Image: Twitter/TheWeeknd)

Buy ‘Dawn FM’ on Apple Music & Amazon

In the album cover for ‘Dawn FM,’ we see a visibly aged singer with greying hair, cracked lips, frail skin, and darkened eyelids. The Weeknd has played with the idea of a derailing life since his last few albums and the latest album might represent the end of it all. Or, as the title of the album suggests, it might be the turning point for a new dawn in his life.

In the tracklist trailer clip released, we even see The Weeknd at different ages fighting with himself. This represents the internal conflict of an aging artist.

The Weeknd ‘Dawn FM’ Album Tracklist

Below is the confirmed tracklist of the album.

  1. Dawn FM Ft. Jim Carrey
  2. Gasoline
  3. How Do I Make You Love Me?
  4. Take My Breath (Extended Version)
  5. Sacrifice
  6. A Tale by Quincy Ft. Quincy Jones
  7. Out of Time
  8. Here We Go…Again Ft. Tyler, The Creator
  9. Best Friends
  10. Is There Someone Else?
  11. Starry Eyes
  12. Every Angel Is Terrifying
  13. Don’t Break My Heart
  14. I Heard You’re Married Ft. Lil Wayne
  15. Less than Zero
  16. Phantom Regret by Jim Ft. Jim Carrey

The Weeknd ‘Dawn FM’ Album Release Date

The new album is scheduled to release on January 7, 2022.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.