eminem curtain call 2 album

Eminem Announces ‘Curtain Call 2’ Greatest Hits Album (Cover, Tracklist, Release Date & Review)

Today, Detroit-grounded rapper Eminem announced his upcoming greatest hits album titled ‘Curtain Call 2.’ This is a follow-up to his first greatest hits album ‘Curtain Call: The Hits’ released in 2005.

Eminem is not known to announce his albums upfront. No promo releases seem to have worked for the Rap God in the recent past. So, the announcement of the ‘Curtain Call 2’ album comes as a little surprise to the fans.

‘Curtain Call 2’ album is set to contain some of the biggest and greatest hits from Eminem’s albums ‘Relapse,’ ‘Recovery,’ ‘The Marshall Mathers LP2,’ ‘Revival,’ ‘Kamikaze,’ ‘Music To Be Murdered By,’ and ‘Music To Be Murdered By: Side B.’ However, Paul Rosenburg, Em’s manager confirmed that there will be songs from Eminem’s side projects, features, and movie soundtracks.

Along with the announcement, Eminem also released the album artwork for the ‘Curtain Call 2’ project and it’s filled with riddles to keep the fans busy until the release date.

Eminem ‘Curtain Call 2’ Album Cover

Eminem curtain call 2 album artwork Image: udiscovermusic.com
Image: udiscovermusic.com

The ‘Curtain Call 2’ album cover is filled with riddles. The center of the cover is occupied by the Rap God signature pose by Eminem. The overall artwork takes the shape of a pinball machine–Eminem is a big fan of arcade games.

There are four numbers on the four corners of the album. They are seemingly random. But you have to turn the picture upside-down to uncover the real meaning behind them. And not to many people’s surprise, the first number reads ‘bo*bs,’ the second number reads ‘he’s ill,’ the third number reads ‘helish,’ and the fourth number reads ‘as*hole.’

There are also abstracts of album artworks from Eminem’s previous albums; ‘Kamikaze,’ ‘The Marshall Mathers LP 2,’ and ‘Music to Be Murdered By.’

Eminem ‘Curtain Call 2’ Album Tracklist

The complete album tracklist is yet to be confirmed. However, the first single from the album is “From D 2 The LBC” featuring Snoop Dogg, and there is expected to be one more new song.

Eminem’s “The King & I” track featuring CeeLo Green, released as part of the ‘Elvis’ movie soundtrack is also confirmed to be on the tracklist.

The full tracklist is below;

  1. “Lucky You” (featuring Joyner Lucas; from Kamikaze)
  2. “Lighters” (Bad Meets Evil featuring Bruno Mars; from Hell: The Sequel)
  3. Gnat” (from Music to Be Murdered By)
  4. “Cinderella Man” (from Recovery)
  5. “Walk on Water” (featuring Beyoncé; from Revival)
  6. Rap God” (from The Marshall Mathers LP 2)
  7. Love the Way You Lie” (featuring Rihanna; from Recovery)
  8. “Won’t Back Down” (featuring Pink; from Recovery)
  9. “Higher” (from Music to Be Murdered By)
  10. “Berzerk” (from The Marshall Mathers LP 2)
  11. “Not Afraid” (from Recovery)
  12. From the D 2 the LBC” (featuring Snoop Dogg)
  13. “Nowhere Fast” (featuring Kehlani; from Revival)
  14. “Fall” (from Kamikaze)
  15. “Phenomenal” (from Southpaw)
  16. “Fast Lane” (from Hell: The Sequel)
  17. “You’re Never Over” (from Recovery)
  18. “3 a.m.” (from Relapse)
  19. “Space Bound” (from Recovery)
  20. “Beautiful” (from Relapse)
  21. “The Monster” (featuring Rihanna; from The Marshall Mathers LP 2)
  22. “Venom” (from Kamikaze)
  23. “Crack a Bottle” (featuring Dr. Dre and 50 Cent; from Relapse)
  24. “Is This Love (’09)” (featuring 50 Cent)
  25. “River” (featuring Ed Sheeran; from Revival)
  26. “Survival” (from The Marshall Mathers LP 2)
  27. “Best Friend” (Yelawolf featuring Eminem; from Love Story)
  28. “Darkness” (from Music to Be Murdered By)
  29. “Kings Never Die” (featuring Gwen Stefani; from Southpaw)
  30. “No Love” (featuring Lil Wayne; from Recovery)
  31. Headlights” (featuring Nate Ruess; from The Marshall Mathers LP 2)
  32. The King and I” (featuring CeeLo Green; from Elvis)
  33. “Farewell” (from Music to Be Murdered By)

Eminem ‘Curtain Call 2’ Album Release Date

The album is scheduled to release on August 5, 2022.

On top of the standard edition, there is expected to be a limited edition signed vinyl release as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.