XXXTENTACION Presents: Members Only, Vol. 4 Members Only album review

Members Only Drops ‘XXXTentacion Presents: Members Only, Vol. 4’ Album (Tracklist, Features, Lyrics)

It feels as if there has been more music of XXXTentacion after the rapper’s death than during his career when he was alive. X released his third studio album and first posthumous album titled ‘Skins‘ in December 2018, 5 months after the rapper’s fatal shooting in Florida. The latest project is from the South Florida rappers’ collective ‘Members Only’ formed by XXXTentacion. The remaining members took steps to release the fourth volume of their album series on what could have been the 21st birthday of XXXTentacion on January 23, 2019.

The new album is titled ‘XXXTentacion Presents: Members Only, Vol. 4’ is a true homage to late rapper and friend XXXTentacion. There are many solo tracks by X, as well as collaborations with the members and affiliated acts. ‘Members Only’ member Craig Xen AKA Lil Xen first confirmed the upcoming album on July 1, 2018.

Close friend of X and an affiliate of Members Only-DJ Scheme confirmed that ‘Skins’ will not be the last of X’s albums in November 2018. Since then, different members of the collective have teased the upcoming album on different occasions to-date.

Affiliated Acts of ‘Members Only’

These artists have worked on ‘Members Only, Vol. 4’ compilation album: XXXTentacion, Bass Santana, Coolie Cut, rawhool mane, Kin$oul, Craig Xen, Ski Mask the Sump God, Flyboy Tarantino, KiD TRUNKS, ratchet roach, Robb Bank$, Reddz, Bhris, absentwill, TankHead666, Killstation, KidWay, ikabodVEINS, and Corey.

Tracklist of ‘Members Only, Vol.4’ Album

  1. Corey’s Intro – Corey
  2. Nothing – Craig Xen, Cooliecut & Killstation
  3. Sauce! (MOV4) – XXXTENTACION
  4. Gassed Up! – XXXTENTACION, Bass Santana, Kin$oul, KiD TRUNKS & Flyboy Tarantino
  5. Plottin’ – KiD TRUNKS, Flyboy Tarantino & Robb Bank$
  6. Pick Your Poison – TankHead666 & ikabodVEINS
  7. Fall in Love with Death – Bass Santana, Kin$oul & Coolie Cut
  8. Love Hard, Fall Fast – Flyboy Tarantino & Craig Xen
  9. Now or Never – Craig Xen, Flyboy Tarantino & KidWay
  10. Cold Weather – Craig Xen, Cooliecut & Killstation
  11. Touch Eem Body – XXXTENTACION, Bass Santana, Kin$oul & Reddz
  12. Jahseh on My Wrist – Bass Santana, Flyboy Tarantino, KiD TRUNKS & Craig Xen
  13. He Diddy! – Ski Mask the Slump God
  14. You Are Not M.O. – Bass Santana, Kin$oul, Robb Bank$, Bhris & absentwill
  15. Make Eem Run! – Bass Santana, XXXTENTACION & Ski Mask the Slump God
  16. Proud Puppy Lover! – Craig Xen
  17. Woah (Freestyle) – KiD TRUNKS
  18. Members Only! – TankHead666, ​​ratchet roach, Coolie Cut, KiD TRUNKS, Flyboy Tarantino, Craig Xen, SB, Kin$oul, Bass Santana & rawhool mane
  19. Radar – ​​ratchet roach, Robb Bank$ & Bass Santana
  20. Hi Wendy! – XXXTENTACION, Bass Santana, Kin$oul, KiD TRUNKS & Flyboy Tarantino
  21. Over the Rainbow – Kin$oul, Cooliecut & rawhool mane
  22. Red Pills (Love in the Matrix) – Coolie Cut & Kin$oul
  23. Empty – Cooliecut, Craig Xen, Ski Mask the Slump God & Kin$oul
  24. Rebirth (2016) – XXXTENTACION & Killstation

This 24-track album contains some very impressive verses by the Members Only crooners. They talk about a wide array of subjects in the album; most notably about late friend X. Songs such as “Jahseh On My Wrist” are entirely dedicated to the memory of X.

Other songs assume vivid topics of luxury, fame, depression, life, style, music, love and rivalry.

Album artwork for ‘Members Only, Vol. 4’ (

‘Members Only, Vol. 4’ Album Artwork Meaning

The album artwork for this new album contains a much more deep-rooted meaning. The artwork shows a dead tree with deep roots, and several people circling the tree’s dead branches. There is a reddish heartbeat-like movement at the base of the tree. This is an obvious reference to the ‘Members Only’ group.

The dead tree represents XXXTentation-his roots deeply run within this group. The heartbeat represents X’s influence on the group-keeping it alive even though the rapper has passed away. The people circling around the dead twigs of the tree are the existing members of the group.

X’s presence is felt on 6 of the 24 tracks on the album, and there is no predicting if more posthumous song releases of X are possible.

Listen to ‘XXXTentacion Presents: Members Only, Vol. 4’ Album

Buy ‘Members Only, Vol. 4’ Album on iTunes and Amazon

The album released today, is already making heavy waves in streaming sites.

Drop in your thoughts about this new album by XXXTentacion and his crew of Members Only in the comments below. What is your favourite song from the tracklist?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.