Kanye West Announces ‘Donda’ 2021 Album (Tracklist, Features & Review)

Rapper Kanye West officially announced his upcoming album, titled ‘Donda: With Child,’ on social media today. The ‘speculations’ of the album surfaced last week when Kanye West Tweeted about the album and deleted it immediately. However, it was not missed by the fans.

Kanye West dedicates this album to her late mother ‘Donda,’ and released the title track of the album on July 12, 2020. “In loving memory of my incredible mother on her birthday 🕊 My mom reciting KRS1 lyrics This song is called DONDA,” the rapper Tweeted on July 12, 2020. Today, on July 22, 2020, Kanye West took to Twitter to announce the release date and tracklist of the album.

And there’s more. Kanye also announced that he will be dropping a ‘movie’ of the same title along with the album…

‘Donda: With Child’ Album Cover

donda: with child album cover
Image credits: Twitter/kanyewest

‘Donda: With Child’ Album Tracklist

Kanye revealed the below tracklist on July 22, 2020, when he first announced the album release in less than a week.

  1. DONDA
  2. With Child
  3. God Breath
  4. RN Lyrics
  5. In God’z Country
  6. God’z Country
  7. Alien Lyrics
  8. Off the Grid
  9. Keep Our Spirit Alive
  10. Lord We Need You
  11. Welcome to My Life
  12. 12,000 Arces
  13. Our King
  14. Glory Ft. Victory Elyse Boyd
  15. Wake the Dead
  16. Praise God
  17. New Body Ft. Ty Dolla $ign

In a now-deleted Tweet, Kanye West also declared that Lil Baby, his favorite rapper, declined his request for a feature.

A teaser poster released by Kanye on July 21, 2021, shows the confirmed tracklist for the ‘Donda: With Child’ album.

  1. We Made It
  2. Moon
  3. Remott
  4. Donda
  5. No Child Left Behind
  6. Let Go
  7. Pure Souls
  8. Off The Grid
  9. Keep My Spirit As This
  10. Daylight

A few more tracks on the album are not visible.

‘Donda: With Child’ Album Release Date

After a full year since the original release date of the album, Kanye West confirmed the release date of ‘Donda’ album to be on July 23, 2021.

Stay tuned for the full album review as soon as the album releases.

Adam McDonald

Hi! I am the founder and lead author and editor of Justrandomthings music community. A vast range of personal interests from Hip-Hop to Country to Hard Rock and Punk music will keep you entertained.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Deprecated: Directive 'allow_url_include' is deprecated in Unknown on line 0