taylor swift the tortured poets department album

Taylor Swift Announces New Album ‘The Tortured Poets Department’ & Release Date

Taylor Swift must be one busy person, having re-recorded all of her first five albums, completing a massive ‘The Eras Tour,’ attending all the Kansas City Chiefs games, and also writing and recording a whole new album.

Taylor Swift won a Grammy Award for ‘Best Pop Vocal Album’ for her ‘Midnights’ album at the 66th Annual Grammy Awards (2024). During her acceptance speech, Taylor Swift casually announced her upcoming brand new album titled ‘The Tortured Poets Department.’

Watch the clip below.

In her announcement, Taylor reveals that she has been working on this album for the past two years. This timeline perfectly aligns with her re-recording her past albums and the ‘Eras Tour.’

‘The Tortured Poets Department’ contains 16 tracks and a bonus track titled “The Manuscript” on the physical album editions.

All’s fair in love and poetry…sincerely;
The Chairman,
of The Tortured Poets Department

‘The Tortured Poets Department’ releases on April 19, 2024.

The double-album tracklist contains 31 new songs from the tortured poet.

  1. Fortnight (Ft. Post Malone)
  2. The Tortured Poets Department
  3. My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys
  4. Down Bad
  5. So Long, London
  6. But Daddy I Love Him
  7. Fresh Out The Slammer
  8. Florida!!! (Ft. Florence + the Machine)
  9. Guilty as Sin?
  10. Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?
  11. I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)
  12. ‎loml
  13. I Can Do It With A Broken Heart
  14. The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
  15. The Alchemy
  16. Clara Bow
  17. The Black Dog
  18. ​​imgonnagetyouback
  19. The Albatross
  20. Chloe or Sam or Sophia or Marcus
  21. How Did It End?
  22. So High School
  23. I Hate It Here
  24. ​​thanK you aIMee
  25. I Look in People’s Windows
  26. The Prophecy
  27. Cassandra
  28. Peter
  29. The Bolter
  30. Robin
  31. The Manuscript

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.