iheartradio music awards 2015

List of Performer and Nominees of iHeartRadio Music Awards 2015

iHeartRadion Music Awards 2015 is happening tonight on NBC at 8PM. This is the second consecutive year this award ceremony is taking place and a lot of your favorite artists are attending this year’s event. There’s a whole bunch of artists nominated on different categories and 13 live performances to complete the night. Don’t worry, we have you covered.

List of Nominees at iHeartRadio Music Awards 2015.

Artist of the Year

Ariana Grande
Iggy Azalea
Luke Bryan
Sam Smith
Taylor Swift

Song of the Year

All About That Bass – Meghan Trainor
All of Me – John Legend
Happy – Pharrell Williams
Shake it Off – Taylor Swift
Stay with Me – Sam Smith

Best collaboration

Bang Bang – Jessie J, Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj
Dark Horse – Katy Perry Ft. Juicy J
Fancy – Iggy Azalea Ft. Charli XCX
Problem – Ariana Grande Ft. Iggy Azalea
Talk Dirty – Jason Derulo Ft. 2 Chainz

Best New Artist

Cole Swindell
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor
Sam Smith

Country Song of the Year

Bartender – Lady Antebellum
Burnin’ It Down – Jason Aldean
Dirt – Florida Geordie Line
Give Me Back My Hometown – Eric Church
Play it Again – Luke Bryan

Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year

Don’t Tell ‘Em – Jeremih Ft. GY
Drunk in Love – Beyonce Ft. Jay Z
Flawless – Beyonce
Loyal – Chris Brown Ft. Lil Wayne & Tyga
New Flame – Chris Brown F. Usher & Rick Ross

Dance Song of the Year

Animals – Martin Garrix
Blame – Calvin Harris Ft. John Newman
La La LA – Naughty Boy Ft. Sam Smith
Summer – Calvin Harris
Waves – Mr. Probz

Alternative Rock Song of the Year

Come With Me Now – KONGOS
Do I Wanna Know – Arctic Monkeys
Fever – The Black Keys
Something From Nothing – Foo Fighters
Take Me to Church – Hozier

Best Lyrics

All of Me – John Legend
Blank Space – Taylor Swift
Counting Stars – OneRepublic
Habits (Stay High) – Tove Lo
Stay With Me – Sam Smith
Thinking Out Loud – Ed Sheeran

Best Fan Army

5SOSFAM – 5 Seconds of Summer
Arianators – Ariana Grande
Bey Hive – Beyonce
Team Breezy – Chris Brown
Sheerios – Ed Sheeran
Church Choir – Eric Church
Directioners – One Direction
Selenators – Selena Gomez
Mendes Army – Shawn Mendez
Swifties – Taylor Swift


Brantley Gilbert
Charli XCX
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor

So Taylor Swift is nominated in 4 categories, including the best fan army for Swifties. I have 99% confidence level that Swifties will win the best fan army category. If you doubt me, go on Tumblr and type in Taylor Swift.

It is questionable as to why “Take Me To Church” wasn’t nominated in Best Lyrics category. It was one of the best lyrical compositions I saw last year. Without it, I believe Ed Sheeran’s “Thinking Out Loud” will grab the award for that category.

Taylor Swift will most likely win Artist of the Year courtesy of the stellar year she had in 2014, with the release of her latest album ‘1989’.

List of Performers at iHeartRadio Music Awards 2015

– Rihanna
– Iggy Azalea & Jennifer Hudson
– Sam Smith
– Madonna
– Jason Aldean
– Jamie Foxx
– Meghan Trainor
– Jason Derulo
– Kelly Clarkson
– Snoop Dogg
– Nate Ruess
– Alesso
– Florida Geordie Line

That’s a line-up to have you hooked on the show for the entire night.

You can catch the live ceremony on NBC or live stream via NBC Live.

Tune in with us to learn about the winners and to witness the highlights from the iHeartRadio Music Awars 2015 night.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.