lil wayne tha carter v 5 album tracklist artwork features lyrics

Lil Wayne Finally Releases “Tha Carter V”: Stream, Tracklist, Album Cover, Features and More

The release of ‘Tha Carter V’ by Lil Wayne could possibly be the biggest event in hip-hop for 2018. The album has sparked so much controversy and rumours, that fans and critiques have begun to revere the album even before it released. However, the 6-year-old wait is finally over, as Lil Wayne announced the release of the 13th studio album ‘Tha Carter V’ via Young Money and Universal Music labels.

Happy Birthday, Lil Wayne!!!

The release of the album coincides with the 36th birthday, on 27th September 2018, of Dwayne Michael Carter Jr. AKA Lil Wayne. So, happy birthday to Mr. Carter, who celebrates his birthday as well as freedom from the gruesome legal battle he had with Cash Money record head Birdman, which prevented him from releasing the album. In June this year, the long-running legal battle and feud came to a settlement with undisclosed terms. However, rumours sparked that Lil Wayne received the green light to release the new album. Last week, several mainstream celebrities took to social media to promote the album, however, it was not released then.

The 23-track album proves that Lil Wayne had plenty of tracks to include in this album.

'Tha Carter V' Album artwork
‘Tha Carter V’ Album artwork

The album artwork includes a baby Lil Wayne and a woman whom we guess to be Lil Wayne’s mother.

Buy ‘Tha Carter V’ Album on iTunes and Amazon

Back in 2013, Lil Wayne announced that ‘Tha Carter 5’ would be his last album. However, looking at the tracklist and the featured artist, we can clearly assume that he is only beginning a new chapter in his music career.

Lil Wayne released a video on YouTube to announce the release of the album. In the video he shouted out to the fans who have stuck with him throughout all his struggle years:

“I mean y’all hung in there with me for the last 30 millions years anyway. I can’t do nothing but thank y’all for all the love and all the passion and every ounce of everything I have left in my heart. It goes to y’all, honestly: my fans, my supporters, the world. Of course its God and family first but I am nothing, absolutely nothing, without my fans. I hope you guys love this album. With this album, I always give you all of me, but with this album I’m giving you more than me. You gotta always remember that this is years of work. This is four, five, six years of work that you’ll hopefully be listening to. And um, I hope you enjoy it.

Featured Artists on ‘Tha Carter V’

For an album being in the making for 6 years, the featured artist list includes a lot of newer artists. Lil Wayne collaborates with the late rapper XXXTentacion on “Don’t Cry.” In another song, he collaborated with Travis Scott. Other features include Nicki Minaj, Kendrick Lamar, Sosamann, Snoop Dogg, Nivea, Ashanti and Lil Wayne’s 19-year-old daughter-Reginae Carter.

Tracklist of ‘Tha Carter V’ Album by Lil Wayne

1. I Love You Dwayne
2. Don’t Cry f. XXXTENTACION
3. Dedicate
4. Uproar
5. Let It Fly f. Travis Scott
6. Can’t Be Broken
7. Dark Side of the Moon f. Nicki Minaj
8. Mona Lisa f. Kendrick Lamar
9. What About Me f. Sosamann
10. Open Letter
11. Famous f. Reginae Carter
12. Problems
13. Dope Niggaz f. Snoop Dogg
14. Hittas
15. Took His Time
16. Open Safe
17. Start This Shit Off Right f. Ashanti & Mack Maine
18. Demon
19. Mess
20. Dope New Gospel f. Nivea
21. Perfect Strangers
22. Used 2
23. Let It All Work Out

Stream ‘Tha Carter V’

Since the release of the album a few hours ago, it is available for stream on most popular stream sites.

Stream on Spotify
Stream on Apple Music

So, what do you think of this long-awaited project by Lil Wayne? Was it everything you ever expected? Is it more? Let us know your thoughts on the album and the return of Dwayne Carter in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.