ed sheeran no.6 collaborations project review

Ed Sheeran Announces ‘No.6 Collaborations Project’ Album with Massive Features!

Ed Sheeran has a knack of not disappointing when it comes to his music, ever since the “A Team” days to the latest “Cross Me” and “I Don’t Care” days. The world’s favourite ginger’s new album does not look to disappoint either.

Ed Sheeran first teased the collaboration with Justin Bieber on “I Don’t Care” in early May and released the first official single on May 10th. This was soon followed by the second single “Cross Me” featuring Chance The Rapper and PnB Rock. “I Don’t Care” ended up getting a crazy music video.

The upcoming album ‘No.6 Collaborations Project’ follows the 5th of the same album series released in 2011. The new project, however, is a significant improvement by means of guest artists compared to the previous album.

In an interview with Charlamagne Tha God, Ed Sheeran explained that since his last EP ‘No.5 Collaborations Project,’ he has not done any collaborations on his own albums. “For me this is a compilation album of artists that I’m a fan of,” said Ed in the interview.

The tracklist, at a glance, seems to contain songs of diverse genres. Khalid’s soulful vocals, Cardi B’s fiesty, Eminem’s spitting raps, Bruno Mars’ funk, Skrillex’s rock music seems to be all bundled in this upcoming project. In the same interview, Ed Sheeran said that he does not see music in genres. “It’s any music that makes you feel something,” is Ed Sheeran’s definition of what genre he belongs to.

‘No.6 Collaborations Project’ Album Tracklist (Source: Facebook)

Complete Tracklist of ‘No.6 Collaborations Project’ Album

  1. Beautiful People (Ft. Khalid)
  2. South of the Border (Ft. Camila Cabello & Cardi B)
  3. Cross Me (Ft. Chance the Rapper & PnB Rock)
  4. Take Me Back to London (Ft. Stormzy)
  5. Best Part of Me (Ft. YEBBA)
  6. I Don’t Care by Ed Sheeran & Justin Bieber
  7. Antisocial (Ft. Travis Scott)
  8. Remember the Name (Ft. 50 Cent & Eminem)
  9. Feels (Ft. J Hus & Young Thug)
  10. Put It All on Me (Ft. Ella Mai)
  11. Nothing on You (Ft. Dave & Paulo Londra)
  12. I Don’t Want Your Money (Ft. H.E.R.)
  13. 1000 Nights (Ft. A Boogie wit da Hoodie & Meek Mill)
  14. Way to Break My Heart (Ft. Skrillex)
  15. BLOW by Ed Sheeran, Bruno Mars & Chris Stapleton Lyrics

Buy ‘No.6 Collaborations Project’ Album on Apple Music and Amazon

“Thanks to all the amazing artists I’ve worked with on this record for sharing your talent with me. No.6 Collaborations Project comes out on July 12, hope you like it as much as I do,” added Ed Sheeran announcing the album on social media today. We sure will!

Let us hear your expectations for this brand new album by Ed Sheeran coming soon in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.