Kanye West Reveals ‘Jesus Is King’ Album (Tracklist, Art, Release Date)

Kanye West is ready to drop a brand new album and he is taking it up a notch on the religious scale for this upcoming project. Ye’s ninth studio album is titled ‘Jesus Is King’ and we already have much of the details besides a fixed release date.

‘Jesus Is King’ album follows Kanye West’s 2018 project ‘ye’ which made some serious waves in the industry. The upcoming album? Possibly not so much. We have already reviewed the introductory track “Up From The Ashes” and things are quite mellow.

Kanye West’s wife, Kim Kardashian-West had the honours of revealing the new album title, tracklist and the original release date. In a Twitter post, she shared the tracklist written on a notepad captioning a mere “worship” emoji.

Next to the notepad in an open Bible!

Tracklist of ‘Jesus Is King’ Album by Kanye West

  1. Up From The Ashes
  2. Clade
  3. Garden
  4. Selah
  5. God Is
  6. Baptized
  7. Sierra Canyon
  8. Hands On
  9. Wake the Dead
  10. Water Ft. Ant Clemons
  11. Through the Valley
  12. Sunday
  13. Sweet Jesus

The album is expected to release within October 2019, as the scheduled date has already lapsed. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.